The British Property Federation (BPF) has revealed the shortlists for the 2018 Tomorrow’s Leaders awards, which recognise the achievements of those who have worked in the industry for less than 10 years.

The winners of the awards, which are now in their third year and for which Property Week is media partner, will be announced at the BPF President’s Lunch on 17 May.

For the community engagement award, the shortlisted parties are: Amelia Hunter, strategic designer at Studio Weave; Kate Nottidge, head of community and legacy, major projects, at Grosvenor Britain & Ireland; and Sophie Lau, head of sales and marketing at Fizzy Enterprises.

Bpf presidents lunch 2017

The BPF President’s Lunch 2017 was held at the Honourable Artillery Company in London

Source: BPF/Flickr

Shortlisted In the innovation category are Tom O’Neill, chief executive at FaultFixers; Ian McGuinness, associate, and head of geospatial at Knight Frank; and Savannah de Savary, founder and chief information officer at Built-ID.

Up for the collaboration award are: Karen McCormick, development manager at U+I; Aimee Bessant, marketing account manager for Wirral Waters at Peel Land & Property Group; Yordanka Yordanova, planning graduate at GL Hearn; and Simon Brooksbank, co-founder of Planning Out.

The inclusive design shortlist comprises: Rosie Hervey, project architect at Studio Weave; Ben Neary, senior associate at Trowers & Hamlins; and Merelina Monk, partner at Knight Frank.

The final category is the BPF Rising Star Award, with seven nominees: Iain Thomson, associate director, partnerships and communications at Harworth Group; Lorna Walker, director, strategic projects, central London development, at CBRE; Tom Simcock, senior researcher at the Residential Landlords Association; Alex Lake, associate director, capital markets, at CBRE; Isabelle Hease, head of research and analytics at Ellandi; Sara Deakin, vice-president, investment management, at BlackRock; and Leia De Guzman, associate, investments, Europe, at Oxford Properties.

“We hope the awards serve to inspire others to reach their full potential, and to challenge businesses to recognise that diversity and inclusivity are critical to their future health and sustainability,” said BPF chief executive Melanie Leech.