The winners of the 2009 awards will be revealed at a night of networking and entertainment on Wednesday 15 July 2009 at the ICC Birmingham.

In total 14 categories will reward excellence, innovation and professionalism across the industry over the last 12 months.

The category shortlists are:

Office Agency Team of the Year

Retail / Leisure Agency Team of the Year

  • Bidwell Webber De Pons
  • Cushman & Wakefield
  • DTZ

Investment Agency Team of the Year

Industrial Agency Team of the Year

Commercial Development of the Year

  • 11 Brindleyplace, Birmingham
  • 45 Church Street Birmingham
  • All Saints, West Bromwich
  • Fazeley Studios, Birmingham
  • Highcross, Leicester
  • NG2 Business Park, Nottingham
  • Snow Hill, Birmingham

Regeneration Development of the Year

  • All Saints, West Bromwich
  • Cathedral Place, Birmingham
  • Fazeley Studios, Birmingham
  • Highcross, Leicester
  • Longbridge, Birmingham
  • Meteor Park, Birmingham
  • Nottingham Science Park, Nottingham
  • Two Colmore Square, Birmingham

Midlands Town/City of the Year

  • Birmingham
  • Corby
  • Coventry
  • Derby
  • Leicester
  • Nottingham
  • Stoke
  • West Bromwich

Occupier of the Year

  • Barclays
  • Deutsche Bank
  • John Lewis
  • Primark
  • Specsavers
  • Wragge & Co

Deal of the Year

  • 540,000 sq ft letting to Kuehne & Nagel at ProLogis Park Wellingborough
  • 640,000 sq ft letting to Primark at Thrapston, Northants
  • Ballymore signing up Barclays to a 100,000 sq ft pre-let at One Snowhill
  • Ballymore signing up Wragge & Co to a 250,000 sq ft pre-let at Two Snowhill
  • Birmingham Development Company signing up Highways Agency to a 50,000 sq ft pre-let at the Cube
  • Letting of 35,000 sq ft Cirrus Building at NG2 to Specsavers
  • Letting of 85,000 sq ft at Opus 40 to Telent

Developer of the Year

Outstanding Contribution of the Year

  • Paul Bassi, REI
  • Alan Curtis, Curtis Real Estate
  • Clive Dutton, Birmingham City Council
  • John Nicholls, Leicester Regeneration Company
  • Gary Taylor, Argent
  • Mike Whitby, Birmingham City Council

Financial Partner of the Year

Sustainability Award

  • Argent
  • Calthorpe Estates
  • Drivers Jonas
  • Gazeley
  • Nottingham Science Park
  • ProLogis
  • Stoford
  • WSP Group

Newcomer of the Year

  • Henry Bellfield, Barberry Properties
  • Neal Dale, modus Properties
  • James Heather, Argent

Tables are now on sale; to book your table at the event contact Taylor Bennett on

T: +44 (0)1462 490609.

For more information on the awards, go to or contact

Rachel Thompson on T: +44 (0)20 7921 8231 or